Executive Committee


Dr Robert Kleinloog
HONS. B.Sc. (Pharm), MBChB, FC(Cardio) SA
 jbrink Vice President

Prof Johan Brink
MBChB, FC(Cardio) SA
zigi Honorary Secretary

Dr Elias Zigiriadis
MD, FC(Cardio) SA
alinegar Treasurer

Prof Anthony Linegar
MBChB, FC(Cardio) SA, Ph.D




Other members:

Prof Francis Smit MBChB, M.Med(Cardiothor)
Dr Larry Rampini MBChB, FC(Cardio) SA
Dr Martin Sussman MBChB, FC(Cardio) SA
Dr Resenga Chauke MBChB, FC(Cardio) SA
Dr Richard Schulenburg BSc(Hon), MBChB, M.Med(Cardiothor), FC(Cardio)SA (in charge of Registrar Membership)

WSCTS 2016

The 26th World Congress Of The World Society Of Cardiothoracic Surgeons will take place between 8-11 September 2016 in Cape Town, South Africa. The closing date for abstract submission is 6 March 2016.

SA Thoracic Society Conference 2016

The Joint Congress of the South African Thoracic Society & The South African Society of Sleep Medicine will take place between 18-21 August 2016 at the Indaba Centre in Johannesburg, South Africa. Online abstract submissions close 29 April 2016.